Election 2013: 3 to Run for Burr Ridge Mayor, 5 for Village Board

The contested races will be decided during next spring's municipal election, which will take place April 9.

The period during which candidates who want to run for public office in Burr Ridge next spring could file their nominating papers ended Wednesday afternoon.

Barring any objections, the April 9 ballot will feature the following candidates:


  • Robert N. Sodikoff
  • John J. Bittner
  • Michael “Mickey” Straub

Village Trustee (three seats) 

  • Guy Franzese
  • Kathryn Galainena
  • Diane Bolos 
  • Steven C. Less
  • Janet Ryan Grasso 

Village Clerk  

  • Karen J. Thomas

See also:

  • Election 2013: Board Member Lewensohn Among First 5 D181 Candidates to File
  • Election 2013: 3 Candidates File For Burr Ridge Mayoral Race on 1st Day
  • Election 2013: D86 Parent Who Opposed Sex-Heavy Movies Seeking School Board Seat
  • State Extends Local Elections Filing Deadline to 5 p.m. Dec. 26
  • Trustee Bob Sodikoff to Run Against Gary Grasso for Burr Ridge Mayor

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

There are plenty of ways to keep up on Burr Ridge news:


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something